The officers of the Connecticut Academy of Family Physicians would like to hear from members about issues of concern. Please feel free to contact officers, staff members, or AAFP Delegates.

Ross Winakor, MD

Timothy Fignar, MD

Emmanuel Kenta-Bibi, MD

Harold Phillips, MD

Executive Vice President
Mark Schuman
P.O. Box 30, Bloomfield, CT 06002
Office: (860)243-3977; (800)600-CAFP; Fax: (860)286-0787

Deputy Vice President
Mary Yokose
P.O. Box 30, Bloomfield, CT 06002
Office (860)243-3977; (800)600-CAFP; Fax: (860)286-0787


Fonda Gravino, MD
(Immediate Past President)

Ed Kim, MD

Roy Zagieboylo, MD

Ayaz Madraswalla, MD

Rob Cushman, MD

Andy Parad, MD

Rochelle Collins, DO

Judy Chiu, DO

Yadira Acevedo, MD

Khuram Ghumman, MD

Sachin Parekh, MD

Mariana Salas, MD


Endowment Committee
Craig Czarsty, M.D., Chair

Legislative and Public Affairs Committee
Craig Czarsty, M.D., Chair
Andrea Needleman, M.D., Co-Chair
Ayaz Madraswalla, M.D.

Scope of Practice
David Howlett, M.D., Chair

Delegates to the AAFP Congress of Delegates

Domenic Casablanca, M.D.

Drew Edwards, M.D.

Alternate Delegates to the AAFP Congress of Delegates

Robert Carr, M.D.

Kathy Mueller, M.D.

Residency Directors & Chairs of Family Medicine

Henry Yoon, MD
Family Practice Residency, Stamford Hospital

Kenia Mansilla-Rivera, MD, Director
Department of Family Medicine, UConn/St. Francis Hospital

Alan Douglass, M.D., Director
Family Practice Residency Program, Middlesex Hospital

Sabesan Karuppiah, MD, MPH, Program Director
Eastern Connecticut Family Medicine Residency Program @ Manchester Memorial Hospital

Montgomery Douglas, MD
UConn School of Medicine

H. Andrew Selinger, MD
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine

To Contact CAFP Leaders please complete the form